‘Hans & Sophie’ Wins Five Dallas-Fort Worth Theatre Critics Awards including Outstanding New Play, Outstanding Actor

Rebekah Brockman, Sean Hudock
Hans & Sophie, Amphibian Stage
Photo Evan Michael Woods

Created by Sean Hudock, Illana Stein, and Deborah Yarchun, and inspired by the resistance and conviction of Hans & Sophie Scholl, Hans & Sophie received its world premiere at Amphibian Stage February 2020. The play was recognized by the Dallas-Fort Worth Theatre Critics Forum for Outstanding New Play (Deborah Yarchun, Illana Stein, Sean Hudock), Outstanding Design (Driscoll Otto, Johna Sewell, Kenneth Farnsworth, Jeff Stanfield, Brayden Gibson, Kaitlin Hatton), Outstanding Director (Illana Stein), Outstanding Actress (Rebekah Brockman) and Outstanding Actor (Sean Hudock).

Read more in The Dallas Morning News, Culture Map Dallas, TheaterJones, Dallas Voice